What I am Wearing: Shorts and Booties

Image

One of my favorite ways to make an outfit Fall friendly is to add an awesome pair of booties to it.  Whether you have on shorts, a skirt, or ankle pants, booties not only fall-itize an outfit, but they also add a funky edge to whatever threads you have on.  They can arguably be classified as “THE shoe of the fall” and come in all heel heights, materials, and styles. Image

The ones I am wearing above are in a neutral grey and the double silver buckles channel a military vibe.  I especially like these because they are comfy due to the low heel and are great for days I will be running errands or doing lots of walking. Image

What is one of your favorite ways to make a summer outfit fall friendly?

Neon Jean Shorts {similar}, Black Tee,  Jean Jacket, Turquoise Necklace {similar}, Booties {Last season UGG, similar}

6 thoughts on “What I am Wearing: Shorts and Booties

  1. charnellegardiner says:

    Great styling, love it all, especially your accessories! Please take a look at my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment